Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Aug 13, 2015 21:07:45 GMT
Hello there guys, I'm going to be dropping over here all my findings of the game that I can, unafortunately the game does weird stuff to how it maps memory and breaks dolphin very easily when debugging it, I have made some findings though.
Adresses Stock count 0x015882c6 1 stocks = 0x31 2 stocks = 0x32 3 stocks = 0x33 4 stocks = 0x34 ; ?? Does this even work?
Unlock everything 0x8047B164 set to 00000000 to unlock all stages and characters. (thanks to ralf from gc forever)
|
|
|
Post by kirby on Aug 13, 2015 21:39:52 GMT
I've been looking in to this a bit as well and can confirm, Dolphin breaks all the time. Very annoying. I'm trying to hunt down some way to unlock Trophy Room so if anyone comes across the memory address keeping us out of it, please post. I'm quite new to this and the tools are pretty overwhelming, plus I don't have loads of time to mess around with it. EDIT: I don't really have time to watch it now, but this looks like essential viewing.
|
|
Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Aug 13, 2015 22:05:24 GMT
I've been looking in to this a bit as well and can confirm, Dolphin breaks all the time. Very annoying. I'm trying to hunt down some way to unlock Trophy Room so if anyone comes across the memory address keeping us out of it, please post. I'm quite new to this and the tools are pretty overwhelming, plus I don't have loads of time to mess around with it. EDIT: I don't really have time to watch it now, but this looks like essential viewing. I have watched it and I have programming experience, I think it's just the game has some bad programming (which is very likely) and that causes dolphin to have problems with it.
|
|
Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Aug 14, 2015 2:10:54 GMT
I've been looking in to this a bit as well and can confirm, Dolphin breaks all the time. Very annoying. I'm trying to hunt down some way to unlock Trophy Room so if anyone comes across the memory address keeping us out of it, please post. I'm quite new to this and the tools are pretty overwhelming, plus I don't have loads of time to mess around with it. EDIT: I don't really have time to watch it now, but this looks like essential viewing. FINALLY 0447B164 00000000 That unlocks everything, including the trophy room, proof: I suggest we make this standard and make a custom build out of it.
|
|
|
Post by Lalzu on Aug 14, 2015 8:03:32 GMT
Hey guys, I don't know what's happening here but it looks really good and useful. What it is?
|
|
Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Aug 14, 2015 8:40:51 GMT
Hey guys, I don't know what's happening here but it looks really good and useful. What it is? 0447B164 00000000 is a cheat that unlocks all stages and characters.
|
|
|
Post by Lalzu on Aug 14, 2015 8:58:37 GMT
Sounds fantastic, does this mean we don't have to use the memory card bollocks for Slam in the Swamp?
|
|
Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Aug 14, 2015 9:12:30 GMT
Sounds fantastic, does this mean we don't have to use the memory card bollocks for Slam in the Swamp? Yes, you don't need to use a memory card, I can try to put together a mod that makes the game default to stock mode if you want. The geck cheat is 0447B164 00000000 Video showcasing this cheat:
|
|
|
Post by Lord Ape on Aug 14, 2015 9:26:26 GMT
We e-sports now.
But for real, thanks a bunch for looking into this. It's things like these that help to legitimize the scene, and make it more accessible for new players.
|
|
Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Aug 14, 2015 10:19:01 GMT
We e-sports now. But for real, thanks a bunch for looking into this. It's things like these that help to legitimize the scene, and make it more accessible for new players. As I said the big problem with this game is that (if I'm right) it's made with UE2, and it does some weird shit with the memory.
|
|
|
Post by Boasting Toast on Aug 14, 2015 19:09:42 GMT
GREAT WORK. I've attempted to achieve this but have failed due to my lack of knowledge on the subject, I just program. I've been looking into turning off items for a while now, I think that would GREATLY improve the competitive accessibility of the game.
|
|
Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Aug 14, 2015 19:16:17 GMT
GREAT WORK. I've attempted to achieve this but have failed due to my lack of knowledge on the subject, I just program. I've been looking into turning off items for a while now, I think that would GREATLY improve the competitive accessibility of the game. We need to find whatever spawns the items, which is generally very hard, the standard approach would be finding what lines of assembly change a value, but with items there's no value to find. I found a code that in theory enables debug mode, but it doesn't work. Debug mode is critical because it might contain a way to disable items, and it might also contain a way to see frame data, which i'm pretty sure it does from strings I have found.
|
|
|
Post by Boasting Toast on Aug 14, 2015 19:21:28 GMT
GREAT WORK. I've attempted to achieve this but have failed due to my lack of knowledge on the subject, I just program. I've been looking into turning off items for a while now, I think that would GREATLY improve the competitive accessibility of the game. We need to find whatever spawns the items, which is generally very hard, the standard approach would be finding what lines of assembly change a value, but with items there's no value to find. I found a code that in theory enables debug mode, but it doesn't work. Damn. I'll look into the subject more at some point, I feel like with this being a possibility, we NEED to find a way to do it. It's frustrating when you get a stock lead on Mine Cart just for them to get KO'd off the top left where they get a random potion and just so happen to get a SLAM potion. Also, when using that code for unlocking everything, does it save the progress to the memory card? 'Cause it'd be awesome to have a full save for tournaments, we're starting them very soon in my scene.
|
|
Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Aug 14, 2015 19:25:17 GMT
We need to find whatever spawns the items, which is generally very hard, the standard approach would be finding what lines of assembly change a value, but with items there's no value to find. I found a code that in theory enables debug mode, but it doesn't work. Damn. I'll look into the subject more at some point, I feel like with this being a possibility, we NEED to find a way to do it. It's frustrating when you get a stock lead on Mine Cart just for them to get KO'd off the top left where they get a random potion and just so happen to get a SLAM potion. Also, when using that code for unlocking everything, does it save the progress to the memory card? 'Cause it'd be awesome to have a full save for tournaments, we're starting them very soon in my scene.With the debug menu and the debug camera you can do some sick stuff, this is the debug camera code I found online: 0447B20C 00000001 L+R = Debug Camera On/Off L/R = Move Up/Down DPad Left/Right = Zoom Out/In A-Stick Up/Down = Zoom In/Out A-Stick Left/Right = Move Left/Right C-Stick Up/Down = Look Down/Up C-Stick Left/Right = Rotate Left/Right X = Lock Debug Camera You could do cinematics with it. And this is the debug menu, see if you someone can figure it out: 0403D8B4 41820040 0447B254 00000001 2840EA10 00000410 0403D8B4 48000014 E2000001 80008000 2840EA10 00000810 0403D8B4 4800002C E2000001 80008000 Z + Y/X = Debug Menu On/Off DPad Up/Down = Select Debug Option DPad Left/Right = Change Debug Option L/R = Switch Through Sub-Menus X = Jump To Main Menu
|
|
Deleted
Deleted Member
Posts: 0
|
Post by Deleted on Aug 15, 2015 9:24:42 GMT
I talked to ralf, the guy that discovered most of the things that I showed you, and turns out the debug menu is broken in dolphin because button combos are broken.
I asked him if there's an alternative way to load it, the debug menu has a interesting feature that is called "disable spawns" I assume it disables items.
|
|